Jump to content


the same cards triggers 2times?

  • Please log in to reply
2 replies to this topic

#1 pg8



  • Members
  • 19 posts

Posted 20 December 2011 - 07:20 AM

if i gain 2 same cards of the general skill dek, they triggers 2 times ex:

if i gain 2 points for any freebooter and choose the same card that gain 2 points for any freebooter, i gain 4 points for any freebooters?

my party chhose to stop this trik and we cant have 2 same cards but just one for tipe.

2 apotecary it's impossible also in the old board game, or 2 wizzard.

#2 DaveNYC



  • Members
  • 44 posts

Posted 20 December 2011 - 08:27 AM

Yeah, I house rule that as a redraw too.

#3 BrandonCarpenter



  • Members
  • 150 posts

Posted 20 December 2011 - 03:35 PM

My gaming group usually uses the rule that an instance/requirement can't be used as a trigger/target for more than one card.

I don't know if this is what the developers intended, but considering the chance that the only time you would get stuck with two of the same upgrade is if you only get one draw/ one keep (meaning you have to keep the upgrade), it's possible you're at a loss.

© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS