Jump to content



Photo

Coach Card Abilities


  • Please log in to reply
3 replies to this topic

#1 EvilRobot

EvilRobot

    Member

  • Members
  • 9 posts

Posted 16 December 2011 - 02:10 AM

Do the coach cards allow players who already have the specified skill to use it twice?

For example, would a tackle coach allow a Blitzer to tackle twice when he is deployed?

 

 



#2 Luckyfer

Luckyfer

    Member

  • Members
  • 21 posts

Posted 17 December 2011 - 11:26 AM

 yes.

as they are matchup action and played after using all the skills already.

So the skills of the committed player don't matter anymore



#3 EvilRobot

EvilRobot

    Member

  • Members
  • 9 posts

Posted 17 December 2011 - 01:15 PM

Thanks for the help Luckyfer. For some reason I've been playing the coaches wrong all this time. This makes the tackling and passing coaches that much better!



#4 myrm

myrm

    Member

  • Members
  • 211 posts

Posted 18 December 2011 - 09:58 PM

Also there is no limit on skills per se - each icon is a tackle skill, or a sprint skill and so on, and there are plenty of players with more than one icon of the same kind (Skaven Gutter Runners with two passing icons, several with 2 cheats etc etc). So there is no actual implicit bar to getting the skill again anyway so far as I can see - useful point if someone doesn't like the 'its after' logic of the matchup action.






© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS