Jump to content



Photo

Card draw timing


  • Please log in to reply
2 replies to this topic

#1 Nagypapi

Nagypapi

    Member

  • Members
  • 42 posts

Posted 01 February 2009 - 06:21 AM

I am curious about the opinion of the players here because this is something I did not find any rule about. It is about when a Hunter can draw multiple cards during the resupply action does he draw all of them at the same time or one by one and able to stop in the middle if he wishes. Example: Mina could draw two event cards but risking to draw Dracula events which she is not happy about. Than:

1) Can she draw an event card than decide about the second drawing or should she announce that she draws one or two cards than draw them as she said, even if she is drawing one or even two Dracula events? It also influences Dracula, because if she draws 2 Dracula event and he already has 3 or 4 than it is a different situation for Dracula to decide what cards to keep: he has to decide after each one (without knowing what the next card is) or seeing the full picture (all cards drawn) before deciding about discarding. The later is more beneficial to him.

2) If she would draw all the cards at the same time then two play immediately card is drawn, in what order should she apply them? And if one card would be a play immediately for Dracula the other for the Hunters, what would be the order to resolve them?



#2 Dam

Dam

    Member

  • Members
  • 7,284 posts

Posted 01 February 2009 - 06:28 AM

So far we've played that Mina (only really relates to her IIRC) states before drawing anything, if she'll draw 1 Item 2 Events (in a Large City), or 2 Items 1 Event. Or in a Small Town (or whatever it's called), she decides to draw 2 Events. Then we'll draw both, the one drawn first gets it's shot first, if it's Play Immediately or Ally or a Keep card that can be played now.


"A dirty mind is its own reward."


#3 mexilplif

mexilplif

    Member

  • Members
  • 3 posts

Posted 01 February 2009 - 07:57 PM

Thanks for the help.   We also had the same question. 






© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS