Jump to content



Photo

Movement of Nobles


  • Please log in to reply
3 replies to this topic

#1 LynchMob

LynchMob

    Member

  • Members
  • 72 posts

Posted 15 December 2011 - 03:34 AM

During the “Mobilize Forces” action card/phase the rules say:
“The player of this card choose one area, then may move one or more unexausted Nobles into the area, start a battle in the area, or do bouth.”

 

My question is; unlike other games where you nominate a PIECE to move, here it says to nominate and AREA to move into.
Just one.
So does this mean that if you have Nobles far apart on the board you may only ever move ONE of them at a time with play of this card?
Also, it does say “One or more” into the area, so that would mean if all your Nobles were adjacent to a hex, that could all nominate that area and move them all into it.

What I’m really trying to figure out is this: Mobilize Forces means (generally) one area=one Nobles move? It does not mean that all your Nobles can move in separate directions with the play of this card.

“Versatile Strategy” is clearer as it says “Move ONE of your Nobles”
 



#2 LynchMob

LynchMob

    Member

  • Members
  • 72 posts

Posted 16 December 2011 - 01:39 AM

9 views and not one answer, Wot the…?



#3 LynchMob

LynchMob

    Member

  • Members
  • 72 posts

Posted 21 December 2011 - 02:56 PM

So, after some careful reading (and no replies), I’m figuring it’s One noble at a time, but not always. You pick one area, and move who ever you want into it, so there could be more than one move in there.



#4 Hasharin

Hasharin

    Member

  • Members
  • 41 posts

Posted 22 March 2012 - 11:17 AM

 You may pick one area, and all the nobles that are able to move into that area may do so. They may also attack if they wish.






© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS