Jump to content



Photo

Roll Defence dices or Not?


  • Please log in to reply
6 replies to this topic

#1 deus-ex

deus-ex

    Member

  • Members
  • 2 posts

Posted 14 December 2011 - 06:58 PM

 Hello,

 

There are somerset cases in the game, were I don't know i have to roll defence dices or Not.

 

1. If a Special ability of a weapon (Boomshot, Hammer of Down) Deals wounds against other figures on Defenders area, have These Figures Roll Defence dices?

 

2. If a Order Deals direct wounds have the Enemy roll Defense dice?

For Example: you can Kick Out a locust of Cover a deal 1 wound.

 

3. If a AI-Card Deals direct wounds have the Figures Roll Defense dices?

For Example: AI Card of Berserker. Berserker moves to next Soldier an Deals 1 wound against every figure on her Way.



#2 Galron

Galron

    Member

  • Members
  • 3 posts

Posted 14 December 2011 - 07:37 PM

1. No

2. No. U dont roll dices when u get direct wound.

3. No. Same for Cogs.



#3 deus-ex

deus-ex

    Member

  • Members
  • 2 posts

Posted 14 December 2011 - 08:57 PM

 Thanks for answer



#4 raabjerg

raabjerg

    Member

  • Members
  • 14 posts

Posted 15 December 2011 - 05:59 AM

 for question number one: actually you will roll defence dice if a triggered ability deal wounds (check page 17 at the buttom).



#5 Dam

Dam

    Member

  • Members
  • 7,272 posts

Posted 15 December 2011 - 08:15 AM

raabjerg said:

 for question number one: actually you will roll defence dice if a triggered ability deal wounds (check page 17 at the buttom).

Only if you are the original target of the attack. If you take damage as a result of being in the same area (Boomshot), you don't get to roll for defense.

Are you talking about the bit that mentions you can reduce triggered ability (omen) damage with shields? You need to be allowed to roll dice in the first place to reduce damage and only the target will roll, except vs area attacks like Bolo grenade where everyone rolls. Page 16 covers attacking, declaring target and rolling defense dice according to the target's number plus modifiers. Not the target of a non-area attack, no dice for you.


"A dirty mind is its own reward."


#6 Galron

Galron

    Member

  • Members
  • 3 posts

Posted 15 December 2011 - 07:08 PM

So the answer for first question is: No, u dont roll yous defense dice in those particular situation.



#7 raabjerg

raabjerg

    Member

  • Members
  • 14 posts

Posted 16 December 2011 - 02:25 AM

Dam said:

raabjerg said:

 

 for question number one: actually you will roll defence dice if a triggered ability deal wounds (check page 17 at the buttom).

 

 

Only if you are the original target of the attack. If you take damage as a result of being in the same area (Boomshot), you don't get to roll for defense.

Are you talking about the bit that mentions you can reduce triggered ability (omen) damage with shields? You need to be allowed to roll dice in the first place to reduce damage and only the target will roll, except vs area attacks like Bolo grenade where everyone rolls. Page 16 covers attacking, declaring target and rolling defense dice according to the target's number plus modifiers. Not the target of a non-area attack, no dice for you.

Yes i'm talking about omen damage (like the Lancer's triggered) that can be blocked by shields. I thougt i were clear about that now i see i were'nt.






© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS