Jump to content



Photo

Friendly Barbarian question


  • Please log in to reply
3 replies to this topic

#1 HeroAtFFG

HeroAtFFG

    Member

  • Members
  • 5 posts

Posted 09 December 2011 - 12:01 AM

So we were playing a 5 player game last night and one of the players entered a hut/village and got a friendly barbarian.

He choose to "build a figure for free and place it in the square where this marker was found".

Then the question came up if he could move the figure this turn, the turn he got the figure.

We hade a good discssions for both beeing able to move it straight away and not untill next turn but ended up rolling a dice.

I can not find anything about moving/not moving the new figure in the rulebook.



#2 Fnoffen

Fnoffen

    Member

  • Members
  • 536 posts

Posted 09 December 2011 - 12:18 AM

Good candidate for FAQ-age...


Pax Magnifica Bellum Gloriosum


#3 Jonny WS

Jonny WS

    Member

  • Members
  • 344 posts

Posted 09 December 2011 - 07:41 AM

Well the rule book does not mention anything about not being able to move new figures the turn they are made.    I have always played it that you can move a new figure when this token pops up and do anything with it that you would normally be able to do.   I have made a scout before, moved it and then made a city with that scout.  



#4 HeroAtFFG

HeroAtFFG

    Member

  • Members
  • 5 posts

Posted 14 December 2011 - 10:03 AM

So a friend of mine hade it explained to him, by the creator of the game actually, that you can not move the figure you get from Friendly Barbarian the same turn you get it.

 






© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS