Jump to content



Photo

Question about rolling all Omens & certain results


  • Please log in to reply
5 replies to this topic

#1 LETE

LETE

    Member

  • Members
  • 699 posts

Posted 05 December 2011 - 12:54 PM

His!

This has happened in a couple of games & I can't seem to find an adecquate answer for it in the rules:

What happens when one rolls all Omens (skulls) on the dice with an ability like "deal X amount of damage extra" & stuff like that?

 

 

Thanks!

L
 



#2 Dam

Dam

    Member

  • Members
  • 7,295 posts

Posted 05 December 2011 - 08:21 PM

I think you may want to give a more detailed example, like what case/weapon are you talking about? Overkill attack with Lancer rolling 4 Omens or what? Lancer would deal 4 wounds in that case, all reduceable by shields rolled.


"A dirty mind is its own reward."


#3 LETE

LETE

    Member

  • Members
  • 699 posts

Posted 06 December 2011 - 08:40 AM

Hell-o!

 

AFTGRN:

But methinks 'tis was the shotgun.

 

 

L



#4 Dam

Dam

    Member

  • Members
  • 7,295 posts

Posted 06 December 2011 - 09:47 AM

Gnasher Shotgun + all Omens = nothing. Omen on Shotty doubles the hits on other dice (though only once), but Omen itself doesn't count as a hit with the Shotgun, so you're doubling 0. Couple of other weapons that you don't want multiple Omens with are Hammerburst (2 dmg on Omen, but only once) and Bolo Grenade (might like one Omen if throwing it into an emergence hole area, but no more than that since Omens don't do dmg).


"A dirty mind is its own reward."


#5 LETE

LETE

    Member

  • Members
  • 699 posts

Posted 07 December 2011 - 04:47 AM

Damn, Dam!

 

Thanks!

L



#6 LETE

LETE

    Member

  • Members
  • 699 posts

Posted 07 December 2011 - 04:47 AM

DELETED DOUBLE POST






© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS