Jump to content



Photo

Ser Davos Seaworth Question - Core Set


  • Please log in to reply
3 replies to this topic

#1 orclrob

orclrob

    Member

  • Members
  • 116 posts

Posted 31 January 2009 - 08:02 AM

Ser Davos Seaworth's Response is:  Save Ser Davos Seaworth from being killed, then pay 1 gold or return him to his owner's hand.

 

Does this mean that if we save Ser Davos by some means, that we then need to pay 1 gold to keep him there?  Or is there some erratta that I am missing?  I would think "Kneel to Save Ser Davos Seaworth from being killed, then pay 1 gold or return him to his owner's hand" would be appropriate.

Thanks in advance..



#2 ktom

ktom

    Member

  • Members
  • 7,215 posts

Posted 31 January 2009 - 08:19 AM

orclrob said:

Does this mean that if we save Ser Davos by some means, that we then need to pay 1 gold to keep him there?  Or is there some erratta that I am missing?  I would think "Kneel to Save Ser Davos Seaworth from being killed, then pay 1 gold or return him to his owner's hand" would be appropriate.

There's no errata. Maybe what you're missing is the implication of the fact that his ability is a "Response." Since it is a Response, is only activates when you trigger it. So, if you use his Response to save him, then yeah, you have to pay the 1 gold or return him to hand. But if you save him with some other effect like a duplicate or something like that, then you haven't activated his effect and you don't have to pay the gold.



#3 Red Terror

Red Terror

    Member

  • Members
  • 20 posts

Posted 31 January 2009 - 08:25 AM

Just thought I'd mention...

Orclrob RSS Topic Feed | Published on 31 January 2009 - 14:19:55

ktom Reply #1 | Published on 31 January 2009 - 14:19:55

This is by far the quickest I've ever seen a question answered.



#4 orclrob

orclrob

    Member

  • Members
  • 116 posts

Posted 31 January 2009 - 09:14 AM

ahhh ok.. Now I understand.  Thank you very much






© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS