Jump to content



Photo

noob question regarding retainer card


  • Please log in to reply
2 replies to this topic

#1 Spungdeeper

Spungdeeper

    Member

  • Members
  • 1 posts

Posted 30 January 2009 - 07:04 PM

How do they work, do you add a retainer cards strength and icons to the attached character?



#2 Old Ben

Old Ben

    Member

  • Members
  • 612 posts

Posted 31 January 2009 - 12:21 AM

The retainer trait is more about flavour than functionalty, it´s just a trait like any other trait. Most (probably all) released retainer cards these days are attachments, so they work just like any normal non-retainer attachemnt would do. 

Thus if you add e.g. Court counsel ( www.tzumainn.com/agot/cards/card.php) to a charachter, it adds an intrigue and a power icon to this charachter. 

 



#3 ktom

ktom

    Member

  • Members
  • 7,558 posts

Posted 31 January 2009 - 03:18 AM

It might help answer your question if you could give an example of a specific card you're looking at. "Retainer" could refer to a couple of different things in the game (even more if there's a translation going on) so a specific card would help make sure everyone is thinking of the same thing.






© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS