Jump to content



Photo

Quest phase 3b?


  • Please log in to reply
2 replies to this topic

#1 Shelfwear

Shelfwear

    Member

  • Members
  • 279 posts

Posted 24 November 2011 - 08:19 AM

In quest phase 3b when you have to discard a ranger or a hero in order to quest, do all players who want to quest have to sacrifice a card or just one player?

It seems that every questing playr has to discard but I'm not sure.



#2 Mighty Jim

Mighty Jim

    Member

  • Members
  • 505 posts

Posted 27 November 2011 - 08:26 PM

 We've been playing it as each player has to discard a ranger (or a hero) - one of the things which make this harder with more players.

Interestingly- do we know whether the discarded hero can be saved via landroval or similar?



#3 Shelfwear

Shelfwear

    Member

  • Members
  • 279 posts

Posted 28 November 2011 - 03:43 AM

Thanks, after some thought we played it the same (every player has to discard). Don't think that Landroval helps here bc the Hero is discarded, not destroyed (its the difference between a sacrifice and death by damage). Fortune or Fate on the other hand can be used, as it doesnt matter how the Hero got into the discard pile...






© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS