Jump to content



Photo

Spending culture


  • Please log in to reply
1 reply to this topic

#1 Jonny WS

Jonny WS

    Member

  • Members
  • 344 posts

Posted 24 November 2011 - 07:03 AM

The rules for spending culture are a little foggy.  It states that you can spend the culture tokens at any point during the city management phase.  It also, says this under the "devote to the arts" city action. 

The simple question is, if I have some unspent culture tokens and decide to produce a figure for that cities action, may I still spend those culture tokens? 

(assume I have one city - the capitol)

 

My gut is telling me that no, I cannot. 



#2 allenkwest

allenkwest

    Member

  • Members
  • 45 posts

Posted 24 November 2011 - 08:46 PM

You can can spend the culture tokens without "devoting to the arts." Those two items are separate things.






© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS