Real scenery for Dust Tactics-Updated with bridge building tutorial

• Please log in to reply
26 replies to this topic

#1 sparkybrain

sparkybrain

• Members
  • 22 posts

Posted 23 November 2011 - 11:23 AM

Hi everyone, I just would like to share some pictures of our Dust battlefield. I've been playing DT since the beginning, loved the amazing miniatures but did not enjoyed the cardboard terrain that much. I've been playing wargames for 15+ years (I started with 40K like everybody) so I got a lot of experience making scratchbuilt terrain. Making terrain for Dust was really fun. All buildings are 3D versions of the buildings found in Operation Seelöwe. The rubble piles are considered Cross terrain and the walls are impassable terrain. I'm planning on making a couple more plus a bridge and river used in Victory Bridge. (With 3 or more buildings from Operation Cerberus) While I made all the scenery the minis are Dust premium because I just don't have the time to paint whole armies with all the projects I'm currently working on. ( I need to find a way to increase my lifespan so I can complete all my projects!)

Comments are more than welcome. Enjoy!

PS: Sorry for my pictures I'm no professionnal! And it's really dark in my basement.

#2 GorFrag

GorFrag

• Members
  • 73 posts

Posted 23 November 2011 - 11:53 AM

Nice, but rather small.

#3 Gobbo

Gobbo

• Members
  • 365 posts

Posted 23 November 2011 - 11:59 AM

I can't see anything in the pics. IS there any way you can post them larger?

#4 sparkybrain

sparkybrain

• Members
  • 22 posts

Posted 23 November 2011 - 12:00 PM

Sorry for that! I just fixed it

#5 GorFrag

GorFrag

• Members
  • 73 posts

Posted 23 November 2011 - 12:03 PM

Much better, looks great!

#6 Dcal12

Dcal12

• Members
  • 410 posts

Posted 23 November 2011 - 02:20 PM

By far the best scenery I have seen on here.  Would love to play on the board.

#7 theguildllc

theguildllc

• Members
  • 393 posts

Posted 23 November 2011 - 03:25 PM