Jump to content



Photo

Human Blitzer and his response ability


  • Please log in to reply
10 replies to this topic

#1 Hamster2000

Hamster2000

    Member

  • Members
  • 8 posts

Posted 23 November 2011 - 07:50 AM

 Hello again,

since my last play there comes an other question which I couldn't clear.

If the Human Blitzer tackles an other player with the ball, does the ball (after a successfully tackle) goes to the center and than to my Blitzer?

Because of the ball symbol the player gets after a successfully tackle.

Hope this would be my last question 

Bye



#2 Hando

Hando

    Member

  • Members
  • 17 posts

Posted 24 November 2011 - 09:19 PM

Correct...if you succesfully tackle (unless "Sure Handed" or "Dump Off" are used) it goes to mid-field and then "Pass" comes into play and he gets the ball.  Of course if you already have the ball and you succesfully tackle, you can use "Pass" to move the ball to a different player to secure the ball better (ie. a higher star power player or one who protects the ball with 'Sure Hands' or 'Dump Off' etc).

 

What a fun game...go Skavens



#3 myrm

myrm

    Member

  • Members
  • 211 posts

Posted 24 November 2011 - 10:44 PM

You don't really get much flex with the Pass skill - it goes toward the player with the skill, so you cannot use the pass skill on the  blitzer to give it away



#4 Gmax101

Gmax101

    Member

  • Members
  • 17 posts

Posted 25 November 2011 - 01:32 AM

The Pass skill does one of the following:

1) If the ball is in the middle, then you can put it on the player with Pass

2) If the ball is on an opponent, then you can put it in the middle

3) If you have the ball, then you can move the ball to another player on your side at that match up

 

Obviously other skills can affect this (Dump Off for example) but if the ball is already on your side of the highlight then you can move it when the Blitzer successfully tackles an opponent....



#5 Hamster2000

Hamster2000

    Member

  • Members
  • 8 posts

Posted 25 November 2011 - 08:31 PM

Hmm I'm not sure whether my englisch is bad but if I understand the answers correct, Hando is not the same optionion like myrm and Gmax101?

I think Gmax101 said that the ball doesn't go on my player if the ball is on the player which I tackled successfully. So if the player I tackled doesn't have Sure Hands or what ever the ball goes to the middle.

And Hando I think is the same opionion like me. The ball goes to the Human Blitzer if the ball is on the the player (without Sure Hands, ...) I tackled successfully.

Or did I misunderstood something?



#6 Rolld6

Rolld6

    Member

  • Members
  • 5 posts

Posted 26 November 2011 - 03:24 AM

Gmax's point 3 is not correct.  The ball goes to the player with the Passing skill, they cannot pass or hand off the ball to another player on their team.

Here is the quoted rule from Page 10.

"Passing is optional. If the ball token is at midfield (i.e., on the matchup
card), give it to the player using the passing skill by placing the ball
token on his Player card. That player is now the ball carrier.
If an opposing player is the ball carrier, move the ball to midfield.
If another player on the manager’s own team is currently the ball carrier,
the manager may choose to either leave the ball with the current ball carrier
or move it to the player using the passing skill. If the committed player is
already the ball carrier, but still has more pass icons to resolve, ignore them."



#7 Hamster2000

Hamster2000

    Member

  • Members
  • 8 posts

Posted 26 November 2011 - 04:34 AM

 okay this is clear but following situation:

A simple Highlight.

On the one side for example a Skaven Thrower (has no abilities) with the ball on it.

On my turn I play the Human Blitzer and tackle the Skaven Thrower.

The tackle was successfully.

Where does the ball go?

 



#8 The Finn

The Finn

    Member

  • Members
  • 34 posts

Posted 26 November 2011 - 04:44 AM

Hamster2000 said:

 okay this is clear but following situation:

A simple Highlight.

On the one side for example a Skaven Thrower (has no abilities) with the ball on it.

On my turn I play the Human Blitzer and tackle the Skaven Thrower.

The tackle was successfully.

Where does the ball go?

 

On the successful tackle, the skaven thrower is downed and the ball placed at midfield.  That complete the tackle.. THEN, the human blitzer activates his response and gets a Pass Icon. He can then take the ball from midfield and move it to himself.

Let's say there was a linesman with the thrower and the tackle gets shifted to the skaven lineman. The lineman goes does. Then, the human blitzer can still activate his Pass icon and move the ball to midfield.

Or let's say it's a human blitzer and only a skaven lineman and the ball is at midfield. On a successful tackle, the blitzer can move the ball to himself from midfield.

That's what really makes the human ability sick. He gets the pass icon on any successful tackle.  Against a ball carrier, the ball will end up in his hands. A successful tackle against any other player will shift the ball one location towards him.

 



#9 Hando

Hando

    Member

  • Members
  • 17 posts

Posted 26 November 2011 - 06:25 AM

Yep...Finn is spot on. An awesome ability for an awesome 'Fan collecting' Team...check out the Team upgrades...OMG !!



#10 Hamster2000

Hamster2000

    Member

  • Members
  • 8 posts

Posted 26 November 2011 - 09:18 PM

 Many thanks Finn, now I have got it 

Wish a nice day/night and bye.

Christian



#11 Hannibal_pjv

Hannibal_pjv

    Member

  • Members
  • 157 posts

Posted 08 June 2012 - 11:15 AM

Holy smoke… How can he get the ball is he don't even touch the ball bearer…

 

So he can just kick any player and the ball bearer who is not even near, gets freaked out and drop the ball?

Or the ball is in the middle and lonely lineman is somewhere in the fied not even near the ball and Human Blitzer some how gets the ball after beating that lone lineman… Life is not fair! Are you sure of that prediction?

FAQ?

The worst rule prediction was when I read the card first time… Human Blitzer: response: If this player sucesfully tacles an opposing player he gains ball…

Skaven Gutter Runner has the ball (with dodge), The Skaven lineman is there protectin the runner. Human Blitzer blits lineman and gets the ball from Gutter runner, even it has a dodge… And lineman is not even carrying the ball… untill I realise thet he gets ball icon… But still grazy thing to do!

 






© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS