Jump to content



Photo

Start of turn effects.


  • Please log in to reply
2 replies to this topic

#1 Jonny WS

Jonny WS

    Member

  • Members
  • 344 posts

Posted 23 November 2011 - 05:23 AM

I was playing a 5 player game last night and an interesting question came up from a situation. 

There are a few start of turn effects that all happen at the same time it seems.  

So, with the expansion you are supposed to invest a single coin.  Every player may do this. 

There is a culture card that is played at the start of the turn and forces a player to discard a coin token from their character sheet.  

The question is, which happens first?  Investing a coin or playing a culture card?  

We decided to play that you go in player order when such a situation comes up.   And if that rule is in the book, then I will feel very silly. 



#2 wootersl

wootersl

    Member

  • Members
  • 123 posts

Posted 23 November 2011 - 08:23 AM

Jonny WS said:

I was playing a 5 player game last night and an interesting question came up from a situation. 

There are a few start of turn effects that all happen at the same time it seems.  

So, with the expansion you are supposed to invest a single coin.  Every player may do this. 

There is a culture card that is played at the start of the turn and forces a player to discard a coin token from their character sheet.  

The question is, which happens first?  Investing a coin or playing a culture card?  

We decided to play that you go in player order when such a situation comes up.   And if that rule is in the book, then I will feel very silly. 

 

Well, it actually states in the rule book (pg 12, under Start of Turn), that each player takes their turn doing start of turn actions. Starting with the first player. So that solves that one. :)



#3 Jonny WS

Jonny WS

    Member

  • Members
  • 344 posts

Posted 23 November 2011 - 11:42 AM

Ah! thank you.  I totally missed that one.   Wonderful.  At least I was right with the ruling.  :)

Or perhaps I did read it forever ago and just forgot about it. 






© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS