Jump to content



Photo

Kantus Order card #34


  • Please log in to reply
1 reply to this topic

#1 Bjbu

Bjbu

    Member

  • Members
  • 20 posts

Posted 20 November 2011 - 12:38 AM

I have a question to the Kantus Order card #34.

The Otherwise action is: "Move 2 areas toward the nearest COG figure. Then spawn 1 Locust A at the emergence hole nearest to the Kantus."

Today the following situation occured to me in my game: The Kantus moved 1 area toward Damon Baird and the COG used a 'Guard' card as a Reaction and kills the Kantus with one attack.

The question I have is: Does 1 Locust A spawn nevertheless even if the Kantus is killed already?

If a Locust A spawns anyway, where does he spawn? I ask since the condition "at the emergence hole nearest to the Kantus" can not be fulfilled, because the Kantus is killed and not on the map any longer.

How would You play this situation?



#2 Dam

Dam

    Member

  • Members
  • 7,260 posts

Posted 20 November 2011 - 03:30 AM

Bjbu said:

I have a question to the Kantus Order card #34.

The Otherwise action is: "Move 2 areas toward the nearest COG figure. Then spawn 1 Locust A at the emergence hole nearest to the Kantus."

Today the following situation occured to me in my game: The Kantus moved 1 area toward Damon Baird and the COG used a 'Guard' card as a Reaction and kills the Kantus with one attack.

The question I have is: Does 1 Locust A spawn nevertheless even if the Kantus is killed already?

If a Locust A spawns anyway, where does he spawn? I ask since the condition "at the emergence hole nearest to the Kantus" can not be fulfilled, because the Kantus is killed and not on the map any longer.

How would You play this situation?

I would probably go with no Locust spawned. Kantus was summoning it, but got killed and its call was silenced before the Locust could emerge.


"A dirty mind is its own reward."





© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS