Major Mishap said:
You would have thought so but the rules do not say that. As far as I can see the Spotter ability is not assigned to one model so the whole unit has it (same as Agile). So Spotter is not lost when only the sniper is left on the table.
Hummm... that deesn't make sense at all. Sounds more like exploiting a loophole for me, cause it's pretty obvious that the spotter is supposed to be the guy with the binoculars, if he's not there anymore, no spotter. By that same logic you could say that the spotter also has the Sniper ability, after all, the rules don't specify that it is the guy carrying the sniper rifle that exclusively possesses that ability.