My favorite game of all time.

• Please log in to reply
6 replies to this topic

#1 Matrix

Matrix

• Members
  • 3 posts

Posted 06 November 2011 - 01:49 PM

I am very excited about this re-release. I have been playing this game with my friends for 27 years. It is by far our favorite game to play when we get together. It is always unpredictable and very flexible.

I hope the new version doesn’t change it too much. Upon reading the new game description, the “schools of magic” is a big addition.

In the original, the game is won by either dropping 2 of your opponents treasures on your home base, or by killing all the opponent wizards (15 life points). Your turn is made up of a base movement of 3 spaces (number cards are needed for additional movement), one attack, and any number of neutral cards.  Spells are either Line Of Sight (LOS) or not. When you attack, your opponent has the option to cast a counteraction spell if they can. You can manipulate the game board in any way that the cards allow, which makes every game different. At the end of each turn you draw 2 cards into your hand (7 max).