Jump to content


Rules clarification- Beat da points outta dem! with Violence at an all time high!

  • Please log in to reply
1 reply to this topic

#1 mudster



  • Members
  • 1 posts

Posted 06 November 2011 - 08:15 AM

Played my first game today, but I'm not sure how to resolve this as it came out.

Do you get the 2 Fans for injuring a player if you have trigger the response on Beat da points outta dem! when you injure a player thru Violence at an all time high!? Some of us say that since the injury is triggered thru the headline, it is technically not your player doing the injury, but some argue otherwise (that the orc tackled first, therefore causing the injury). 

Injuries from Hired Wizards, and other non-tackle results won't trigger the beat da points outta dem, but in this one case, we're not sure.

Hope somebody can help clarify.


#2 DaveNYC



  • Members
  • 44 posts

Posted 06 November 2011 - 10:54 AM

I can see what you mean, but personally, I don't interpret it that narrowly. Even the injury by wizard should still count, because it requires having a standing player at the match-up, i.e. the wizard is doing some spell or other that is working through the orc at the match-up and therefore the injury is still caused by the player.

The whole point of the Spike cards, like 'Violence at an all time high,' is to change the complexion of the round, and players should have to adapt to that. Having the Beat da points card out should change the way the orc manager plays that round (and should change the way the other managers react). In the context of Blood Bowl, that card seems to imply that players are bringing all sorts of weapons onto the match or are just bashing the hell out of their opponents more than usual. The players are definitely causing the injuries, and the orc player should get the fans.


© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS