Jump to content


Defection or Mass defection

  • Please log in to reply
2 replies to this topic

#1 kingsoyboy



  • Members
  • 33 posts

Posted 30 October 2011 - 09:36 AM

My opponent went to move 3 army figures over to a barbarian village when he reached it it was within 6 squares of my army figures so i played the culture event card mass defection which reads(Choose a square within 6 squares of one of your figures or cities.  Kill 2 figures in the chosen square.  This may interrupt a figure's movement.)  My question is can i play the card after he arrived at the barbarian village killing 2 figures and forcing him to fight them with one army or do i need to kill them after the fight or before he moves.  Im not sure when the timing of playing the card comes into play.  Thanks for any feed back on this

#2 wootersl



  • Members
  • 123 posts

Posted 30 October 2011 - 10:19 AM

Since the card can be played at any time and combats are taken in steps, you can play a card at any step during the combat. So, step one, "Assemble the battle force", you can play your card and that player enters the combat with only 1 army instead of 3. Nice move. :)

#3 axmeister



  • Members
  • 21 posts

Posted 31 October 2011 - 05:41 AM

I've never heard of such a tactic before, but it doesn't seem to break any rules. I guess I'll probably try use it some time.

© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS