Jump to content



Photo

Church of Sigmar vs Attachment


  • Please log in to reply
8 replies to this topic

#1 Mad_niko

Mad_niko

    Member

  • Members
  • 7 posts

Posted 28 October 2011 - 04:38 AM

If I have a Church of Sigmar and the opponent play an attachment on my unit he have to pay 1 or not?

If yes, what about an attachment with constant effect (like Branded by Khorne), he have to pay 1 only when he plays it?

What about an attachment with not constant effect (like Bloodboil Fever), he have to pay 1 each time he trigger the action?

Thanks in advance

 



#2 Mallumo

Mallumo

    Member

  • Members
  • 464 posts

Posted 28 October 2011 - 07:17 AM

He needs to pay an additional resource to target your units. This includes playing an attachment on one of your units since it says "attach to a target unit". He doesn't have to pay an additional resource to trigger an attachment's effect unless that effect explicitly targets a unit you control. So for Branded by Khorne and Bloodboil Fever, it's just the one additional resource when the card is played.



#3 Mad_niko

Mad_niko

    Member

  • Members
  • 7 posts

Posted 28 October 2011 - 09:17 AM

Kingdom. Opponents cannot target your units with card effects unless they pay an additional 1 resource per effect.

Playing an attachment is a card effect? What is considered a card effect?

 

 

 

 

 

 

 



#4 Mad_niko

Mad_niko

    Member

  • Members
  • 7 posts

Posted 29 October 2011 - 12:15 AM

I found this: 

Card Effects (v1.4)
Some cards reference card effects. Card
effects is a game term that includes
Actions, Forced Effects, Constant
Effects, and Keywords.

I think that when I play an attachment, I have to solve the constant effect "attach to a target unit" and then pay 1. I was right?

 

 

 

 

 



#5 cuttingrage

cuttingrage

    Member

  • Members
  • 45 posts

Posted 29 October 2011 - 10:05 AM

 You pay all costs before you carry out a card effect.



#6 Mad_niko

Mad_niko

    Member

  • Members
  • 7 posts

Posted 31 October 2011 - 08:00 AM

 GAC, i was asking if it is correct to consider "attach to target unit" as a constant effect :)



#7 Entropy42

Entropy42

    Member

  • Members
  • 650 posts

Posted 09 November 2011 - 04:44 AM

Yeah, its a constant effect that continuously targets the unit.  If that unit ever becomes an invalid target for the attachment, it is discarded immediately.



#8 Qweasd

Qweasd

    Member

  • Members
  • 3 posts

Posted 06 October 2012 - 06:46 PM

 Humm, i'm kinda new to this game…

 
so the conclusion is that, opponents that's going to put the attachment to the owner of [Church of Sigmar]'s units have to pay extra resource, right ?
 
then, after the the attachment is placed on the unit, does it need to pay again to activate the card effect on the following round?


#9 Entropy42

Entropy42

    Member

  • Members
  • 650 posts

Posted 08 October 2012 - 02:49 AM

You only have to pay extra to target the unit the first time.  After that, it just stays on the unit unless the unit becomes an invalid target (i.e. it gets turned into a development) and you don't pay every round.






© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS