Jump to content



Photo

FREE CARDS (THE ONES WITH THE STAR ON RIGHT SIDE CORNER)


  • Please log in to reply
3 replies to this topic

#1 FELIPEDIAZ79

FELIPEDIAZ79

    Member

  • Members
  • 1 posts

Posted 28 January 2009 - 06:27 AM

HEY GUYS!

A CO-WORKER AND I WERE HAVING A HEATED DISCUSSION ON THE "FREE" CARD ABILITY. DOES THE ABILITY TO USE A FREE CARD SUPERCEDES THE "CANNOT PLAY SUPPORT CARDS ON THE START OF A ROUND/FIGHT"? ALSO DOES IT IMPLY THAT THE FREE CARD ALSO HAVE TO HAVE THE STAR ON IT? PLEASE HELP OUT TO CLARIFY IT!!!!



#2 kilrah

kilrah

    Member

  • Members
  • 133 posts

Posted 28 January 2009 - 09:11 PM

You may play free suports/boosers in the first round of battle.

 

I am not sure what you mean with the question if a free card has to have the free icon.



#3 Quizoid

Quizoid

    Member

  • Members
  • 72 posts

Posted 10 February 2009 - 02:12 AM

 You can play only one card in each phase.  

 

In addition to that one card, you can play as many free cards as you like (of the appropriate type).

 

So, during the Booster/Support phase, you can play one Booster OR one Support.  In addition, you can play as many Boosters and Supports with the "Free" Icon on them (the star) as you like.  

 

I hope that helps!



#4 Dearlove

Dearlove

    Member

  • Members
  • 6 posts

Posted 21 February 2009 - 05:08 AM

I think the question asked was if you are subject to your opponent's "you may not play support cards" text, can you nevertheless play a support card if it has the FREE icon.

To which the answer is no, you can't.

 






© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS