Jump to content



Photo

Quick questions regarding special powers


  • Please log in to reply
1 reply to this topic

#1 Balefirestorm

Balefirestorm

    Member

  • Members
  • 5 posts

Posted 25 October 2011 - 11:50 PM

Hi All,

 

Just started playing this game and one thing popped up.

 

When your character is called you show the card and your turn starts. In what order do I have to use the powers on the character's card?

For example: When the merchant is called, can I do my action (two coins or two cards, choose one), take one coin and then use the other ability after I built something (maybe another green district)?

Thanks for any help



#2 Steve-O

Steve-O

    Member

  • Members
  • 4,630 posts

Posted 02 December 2011 - 02:20 PM

Yes, you can tax a colour after you build, if you have one of those characters.  Most character powers can be used at any point during your turn, unless they specifically say otherwise.

Also, you should read the power descriptions in the rulebook, and they make a few clarifications there that aren't really implied by the text on the cards.






© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS