Seems like a minor question, but ran into an argument about the interpretation of this rule. In the scenario when multiple heroes are in the treasure room when the Dragon Rage is drawn, the question we ran into was whether each hero in the treasure room rolled their own damage triggered by the Dragon Rage card.
The card read for the player that drew the card: You discard all treasure cards. You roll 2 dice and take that much damage. All heroes in the treasure room suffer the same consequences.
My interpretation was each player in the room rolled 2 dice and got different damage values.
The other side of the argument was any other player in the room should take the same amount of damage as player who drawn the card.
We opted for my interpretation (since I bought the game) and immediately ran into the worst case scenario, where the player who drew the card took 3 damage and lived while the person who also happened to be in the room took 11 damage and died. In these kind of games where survival is the theme, I generally go for the interpretation that is worse for the players. Both interpretations have the potential of inflicting the more damage to all players. But to avoid arguments like this in the future, I was curious if other people ran into this problem or if there was a rule somewhere I missed that clarified this issue.