Jump to content



Photo

Talisman clarification please: Lightning Bolt vs. Reflection


  • Please log in to reply
No replies to this topic

#1 Delkondros

Delkondros

    Member

  • Members
  • 2 posts

Posted 17 October 2011 - 07:39 AM

Player A casts Lightning Bolt on Player B at the beginning of Player B's turn.  Player B casts Reflection on Player A.  Is this allowed?  According to the text of the LB Spell, that character is stunned (may do nothing apart from negating this Spell with Counterspell) for the duration of that turn.  I think that since Counterspell is capitalized in the text, then only that spell can be used to negate LB.  However, Reflection does say any spell that has just been cast is turned back onto that character.  What is the proper resolution for this circumstance?






© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS