Jump to content



Photo

Monster placement questions


  • Please log in to reply
3 replies to this topic

#1 arlem

arlem

    Member

  • Members
  • 7 posts

Posted 15 October 2011 - 06:19 PM

Pardon if this has already been asked and answered but ....

 

1 What happens when a monster appears and there is no task to put them on ? Do they wait in the 'outskirts' for a task to jump on or do they simply not appear?

 

2. Monster icons in the reward section of an adventure card ... a monster appears to be placed on a new task? Or do you randomly claim a monster as a trophy from the cup?



#2 Walk

Walk

    Member

  • Members
  • 461 posts

Posted 16 October 2011 - 04:57 AM

1. You add it to any adventure as an extra task.

2. You place a new monster on an adventure.



#3 Shelfwear

Shelfwear

    Member

  • Members
  • 279 posts

Posted 17 October 2011 - 12:06 AM

You can additionaly houserule that all new monster tokens that appear have to be placed on an adventure card with no monster token already on it, else you could "stockpile" all monsters on a single adventure card and ignore them for the rest of the game...



#4 rfh0

rfh0

    Member

  • Members
  • 33 posts

Posted 23 October 2011 - 03:15 AM

This helps out a lot since I couldn't figure out where all of the monsters needed to go.   I just got this game and i love it!!! Quick and easy to play!!!






© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS