Jump to content



Photo

Question about combat action


  • Please log in to reply
2 replies to this topic

#1 cchopman

cchopman

    Member

  • Members
  • 39 posts

Posted 09 October 2011 - 05:09 PM

If I don't want to play a unit or there are no more cards in my hand,can I still be able to declare target for conducting a battle or a siege?

Thanks for reply...

 



#2 Coral Beach

Coral Beach

    Member

  • Members
  • 131 posts

Posted 10 October 2011 - 02:24 AM

Normally, a player performs a Combat action by playing unit cards from his hand (like performing a Spend Gold Action by playing gold cards). Do you have a specific idea behind this question ?

After reading the rules, you may pass (step 2) after Declaring Target (step 1). But after passing, you cannot play any more cards so the defender automatically win (0 versus 0).



#3 keyyseer

keyyseer

    Member

  • Members
  • 1 posts

Posted 06 July 2012 - 03:54 AM

 Specific ideas:

1. Using the +2 strength of the event deck without wasting a unit

2. Using the Dragonrune card which allows to deal 1 damage after the siege of a homerealm (doesn't say "successful siege")






© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS