Jump to content



Photo

A few spell questions ...


  • Please log in to reply
5 replies to this topic

#1 spooky86668

spooky86668

    Member

  • Members
  • 11 posts

Posted 08 October 2011 - 01:31 AM

It says: "... place the spell card next to the play area immediately before ANY roll of the dice. Then, after the player rolls, he chooses one of the dice ..."

 

1. Does this mean you need to play a spell at the start of the ADVENTURE, like items, or can you play it in between tasks ???

2. Do you need to put a dice on the spell right after the first roll after casting, or can you save it for some later roll while resolving the adventure ??? For example: You manage to finish a task with the first roll, but you don't have any useful results on the excess dice, then roll for another task, and then save a dice on the spell ...

3. If a spell saves 2 dice, must you save both right after the first roll ???

4. Can you first re-roll using a clue token, then save a dice ???

5. Can you roll, than change the result of the dice with a character ability, ally, item, or spell, and then save that result on the spell ???



#2 Walk

Walk

    Member

  • Members
  • 461 posts

Posted 08 October 2011 - 03:56 AM

You can cast between tasks, you must put a die from the first roll on it, yes, yes, and yes,



#3 pumpkin

pumpkin

    Member

  • Members
  • 1,112 posts

Posted 08 October 2011 - 04:52 AM

You can also use items etc between tasks, can't you?



#4 Walk

Walk

    Member

  • Members
  • 461 posts

Posted 08 October 2011 - 05:01 AM

pumpkin: Yes indeed.  Although, if you're talking about items that add dice, it's always a better idea to spend them at the beginning, since you get more mileage out of the dice that way.  (The only reason to spend one during the middle of an adventure would be if you had a spate of terrible luck and needed another die to give you a chance at completion.)



#5 pumpkin

pumpkin

    Member

  • Members
  • 1,112 posts

Posted 08 October 2011 - 09:18 AM

Walk said:

 

pumpkin: Yes indeed.  Although, if you're talking about items that add dice, it's always a better idea to spend them at the beginning, since you get more mileage out of the dice that way.  (The only reason to spend one during the middle of an adventure would be if you had a spate of terrible luck and needed another die to give you a chance at completion.)

 

 

Yer agreed! except it isn't terrible luck its the Dread Curse of Azathoth...!!



#6 spooky86668

spooky86668

    Member

  • Members
  • 11 posts

Posted 08 October 2011 - 12:55 PM

Oh ... I didn't know that about items ... I thought "before any roll" meant "before any roll in this adventure" ...

Damn ... That makes the game even easier =/

Wish I could loose at least once without modifying the rules ...






© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS