Jump to content



Photo

Questions about Darnati Warrior and Siege Machine.


  • Please log in to reply
2 replies to this topic

#1 cchopman

cchopman

    Member

  • Members
  • 39 posts

Posted 06 October 2011 - 04:49 AM

Darnati Warrior
When Played: Spend 1 influence to destroy 1 opposing unit.

Can I spend 2 inflences to destroy 2 opposing unit at the same time?

 

Siege Machine
Resolution: Discard 1 card from your hand to add 2 strength to this unit.

Also, can I discard 2 cards from my hand to add 4 strength to this unit at the same time?

 

Thanks fo reply...



#2 Maerimydra

Maerimydra

    Member

  • Members
  • 62 posts

Posted 06 October 2011 - 05:49 AM

cchopman said:

Darnati Warrior
When Played: Spend 1 influence to destroy 1 opposing unit.

Can I spend 2 inflences to destroy 2 opposing unit at the same time?

 

Siege Machine
Resolution: Discard 1 card from your hand to add 2 strength to this unit.

Also, can I discard 2 cards from my hand to add 4 strength to this unit at the same time?

 

Thanks fo reply...

No and no.



#3 Fnoffen

Fnoffen

    Member

  • Members
  • 555 posts

Posted 06 October 2011 - 09:13 PM

Maerimydra said:

cchopman said:

 

Darnati Warrior
When Played: Spend 1 influence to destroy 1 opposing unit.

Can I spend 2 inflences to destroy 2 opposing unit at the same time?

 

Siege Machine
Resolution: Discard 1 card from your hand to add 2 strength to this unit.

Also, can I discard 2 cards from my hand to add 4 strength to this unit at the same time?

 

Thanks fo reply...

 

 

No and no.

Due to the fact that 1 is 1 and 2 is 2.

Had the card said "You may spend influence to destroy opposing units at a 1 for 1 basis" on the other hand...


Pax Magnifica Bellum Gloriosum





© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS