Jump to content



Photo

Shadow Sentinel + Flames of the Phoenix


  • Please log in to reply
1 reply to this topic

#1 Alphabet Jimm

Alphabet Jimm

    Member

  • Members
  • 11 posts

Posted 04 October 2011 - 02:49 AM

 If I play Flames of the Phoenix with Shadow Sentinel in my battlefield and my opponent controls 4 units will Shadow Sentinel trigger his ability and put one development into the battlefield despite her being returned to my hand?



#2 GrumpyStranger

GrumpyStranger

    Member

  • Members
  • 62 posts

Posted 04 October 2011 - 08:58 AM

No. The sentinel leaves play simultaneously with everything else, so it can't trigger it's own action. Same case as with troll vomit and dwarf rangers. 






© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS