Jump to content



Photo

Rolling "again"


  • Please log in to reply
3 replies to this topic

#1 Zozimus

Zozimus

    Member

  • Members
  • 306 posts

Posted 02 October 2011 - 07:56 AM

Anyone have any idea whether the Arcana card that lets you make another character re-roll the die after successfully opening a chest applies to bashing it as well as to lockpicking it?  If it just applies to "picked" locks, why didn't it say so?  And if it is also meant to apply to bashed chests, then why does it say "roll the die AGAIN"?  This led to disagreement in our last game.  Thoughts?  :)

Thanks! 


Man is most nearly himself when he achieves the seriousness of a child at play. - Heraclitus


#2 HighHanded

HighHanded

    Member

  • Members
  • 32 posts

Posted 04 October 2011 - 01:25 AM

Since when do you roll any dice to bash a chest?



#3 Zozimus

Zozimus

    Member

  • Members
  • 306 posts

Posted 04 October 2011 - 10:14 AM

Yeah, that's kind of the point.  You don't roll a die to bash a chest, but the card doesn't say "pick", it says "open".  And then it says "roll again".....can we interpret this to mean that if you've just bashed a chest, someone can play the card on you and force you to roll a die to see if it 'really' opens?  Or does it only  refer to chests whose locks have been picked?  In other words, what's the operative word here :   "Open", or "again"?   


Man is most nearly himself when he achieves the seriousness of a child at play. - Heraclitus


#4 slebreton1178

slebreton1178

    Member

  • Members
  • 10 posts

Posted 09 February 2012 - 03:22 PM

 my ruling would be that the wording "roll again"implied an initial roll so only can be used for pick lock attempts






© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS