Jump to content



Photo

0 Plot Points


  • Please log in to reply
1 reply to this topic

#1 rgrove0172

rgrove0172

    Member

  • Members
  • 29 posts

Posted 01 October 2011 - 09:34 AM

SoB Plot "Fury of the Sun" includes 2 plot points of 0 value.

One appears to be set up by the OL, the other by the players.

My assumption was they were both set up at the onset of the campaign but one states that if an island is already marked as explored then if the quest item is placed there it is marked as unexplored again.... which seems to indicate it is put into play at some later time.

??  When would a plot card counting 0 then be placed?

Apologies again if this turns out to be another stupid-me moment.


Rich



#2 Parathion

Parathion

    Member

  • Members
  • 954 posts

Posted 01 October 2011 - 10:58 AM

All plot cards have a certain condition which has to be fulfilled before they can be played (and certain XP costs, which may be zero), and all plot cards are always played by the OL.

A plot card with zero cost can be purchased at the same time as all other plot cards, given the condition is fulfilled, so it merely uses up the purchase slot for a given game week. 






© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS