Jump to content



Photo

Asrai Longbow


  • Please log in to reply
7 replies to this topic

#1 BigV

BigV

    Member

  • Members
  • 62 posts

Posted 24 September 2011 - 11:50 PM

Order only. Attach to a target unit you control. Action: When your capital is dealt damage, deal 2 damage to target unit in any corresponding zone.

Let's have an example:

I have a unit equipped with Asrai in Kingdom, a Spider Riders attacks my capital from quest and gives 2 damage. Now with the ability of the Asrai, the "corresponding zone" it's Kingdom, where Asrai is equipped, or the Quest of my enemy, where the damage where dealt?



#2 Budmilka_fr

Budmilka_fr

    Member

  • Members
  • 141 posts

Posted 25 September 2011 - 12:42 AM

"Corresponding zone" is the zone "in front of" the card who triggers the effect, so in this case it would be kingdom.



#3 Entropy42

Entropy42

    Member

  • Members
  • 650 posts

Posted 26 September 2011 - 05:35 AM

I noticed you also posted this in the FAQ thread, in general, its easier to just post up a new topic so that other people with questions about the same card can find the Q/A.



#4 BigV

BigV

    Member

  • Members
  • 62 posts

Posted 26 September 2011 - 09:11 AM

Entropy42 said:

I noticed you also posted this in the FAQ thread, in general, its easier to just post up a new topic so that other people with questions about the same card can find the Q/A.

 

Sorry, i tough that it might be useful to be inserted in 1.6 version. ;)



#5 LFenix

LFenix

    Member

  • Members
  • 68 posts

Posted 26 September 2011 - 11:27 AM

Maybe it´s something to do with the traslation to Spanish, but I´m pretty sure I read somewhere that the corresponding zone was the one where the card that gets activated is, and not the one where the card that triggered is.

 

So for the ezample, it would be quest zone.

Am I wrong?



#6 rzarectz

rzarectz

    Member

  • Members
  • 84 posts

Posted 29 September 2011 - 03:08 PM

Say i had this on a unit in my BG for example, and I played some sort of spell such that I take 3 indirect damage (lets say a true mage with 3 resources. If I do 1 indirect damge to each section of my capital does that count as three applications of damage to my capital? Im guessing not in this case. 



#7 BBSB12

BBSB12

    Member

  • Members
  • 168 posts

Posted 30 September 2011 - 03:42 AM

rzarectz said:

Say i had this on a unit in my BG for example, and I played some sort of spell such that I take 3 indirect damage (lets say a true mage with 3 resources. If I do 1 indirect damge to each section of my capital does that count as three applications of damage to my capital? Im guessing not in this case. 

 

I'd guess the same since all that damage is dealt at the same time.



#8 LFenix

LFenix

    Member

  • Members
  • 68 posts

Posted 30 September 2011 - 04:10 AM

This case makes it even more clear that "corresponding zone" is the zone where the card with the text is (in this case, the bow, not the attack that triggers it)

 

And also, it says "when your capital is dealt damage", not "when 1 of the zones of your capital", wich is what you would need to trigger it 3 times with your truemage.

 

I hope it helps ;)






© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS