Jump to content



Photo

Egathrond


  • Please log in to reply
2 replies to this topic

#1 tako

tako

    Member

  • Members
  • 124 posts

Posted 23 September 2011 - 12:18 AM

Is a zone still considered "defending" if the opponent has not declared any defenders? Since the text on the BP announcement continues as "The latter ability, in particular, can force an opponent to keep developing zones, knowing that even the declaration of an attack could lead to a burned zone" I suppose it is...



#2 Mallumo

Mallumo

    Member

  • Members
  • 464 posts

Posted 23 September 2011 - 07:31 AM

It has to be. "When this unit attacks" is the trigger condition of the action. Since it is met outside of an action window, it has to be used at the first available opportunity, which is the action window after the declaration of attackers, before any defenders can be declared. I guess it would have been better to call it "the attacked zone" rather than "the defending zone".



#3 tako

tako

    Member

  • Members
  • 124 posts

Posted 23 September 2011 - 06:35 PM

Good point about the trigger condition, thanks for the comment.






© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS