Jump to content



Photo

Final Battle against Cthulhu


  • Please log in to reply
1 reply to this topic

#1 snacknuts

snacknuts

    Member

  • Members
  • 102 posts

Posted 25 January 2009 - 01:56 PM

  I'm not 100% sure how Cthulhu's attack works.  An investigator has 6 maximum stamina, and 4 maximum sanity (5 and 3 after applying cthulhu's powers).  When the final battle begins, the investigator has 3 stamina remaining, and 1 sanity.

  When Cthulhu attacks the investigator's max stamina or sanity is reduced by 1.  When this occurs, does his current sanity/stamina also decrease?  If it does not, the investigator will have 7 turns before one of his stats will become zero.  If  it does decrease with the max, he will only have 3.  How does it work correctly?

 

 

 



#2 Tibs

Tibs

    Member

  • Members
  • 4,579 posts

Posted 25 January 2009 - 02:09 PM

Only the maximum is changed. The current amount is not changed. And as you assumed correctly, Cthulhu's stat-lowering ability that is applied before the final battle remains in effect when you enter final battle--giving you 7 rounds.






© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS