Painted Figures

• Please log in to reply
27 replies to this topic

#1 JimmyDark

JimmyDark

• Members
  • 18 posts

Posted 25 January 2009 - 09:04 AM

I finished painting the figures for Talisman and The Reaper a few weeks ago and just now got my hands on a digital camera that could focus in on them.

If you want to check them out, here they are:

http://www.flickr.co...s/34722169@N04/

#2 talismanisland

talismanisland

Harbourmaster

• Members
  • 1,957 posts

Posted 25 January 2009 - 01:04 PM

Great work JD! How about the rest of the Toads?

Harbourmaster at Talisman Island - 15 magical years and counting!

Sometimes I even update the Talisman Island Facebook Page!

#3 Mattr0polis

Mattr0polis

• Members
  • 821 posts

Posted 25 January 2009 - 01:24 PM

Wow! Those might be the nicest painted ones I've seen yet! Good job!

I wish I could paint mine without ruining them (I'm a bad painter). Though I do plan on snagging a couple of the Upgrade kits for the extra cards (for homeade card purposes), and I could always practice painting on the extra minis that come with it. I may have to.

#4 mmilli

mmilli

• Members
  • 17 posts

Posted 25 January 2009 - 10:04 PM

Great paintings. I wouldn'y even attempt to paint my figures as I have no experience at such matters and would not want to ruin them. However, maybe some of you "figure painters" out there should consider painting our figures for a small fee. I am sure I am not the only "hopeless artist" out there !!!!!!

#5 jimmeray

jimmeray

• Members
  • 23 posts

Posted 25 January 2009 - 11:17 PM

Fantastic job. The detail is amazing. I wish I had your talent.

#6 liverpoolfc

liverpoolfc

• Members
  • 11 posts

Posted 26 January 2009 - 03:29 AM