I was reading thru the rule book and found an error. I'm not sure which rule is actually correct but, on Page 9 under the Search section, it says that if you search and find equipment, you place it face up. On the following page, Page 10, in the example it says when a crowbar is revealed you show everyone and place it face down in front of you. I am not sure which is actually correct. If anyone knows it would be great to find out. Thanks.
Error in Rules
Posted 03 January 2012 - 02:11 PM
Just ran into this question as well. Until we get an official answer, I'm going to say it goes face-up. Re-reading the rules, specifically where they talk about how bags work: "The owner of a Bag can place up to two Treasures inside the bag by placing the Treasure cards on top of the Bag card." How would we know which card is the bag card unless it's face-up?
Posted 03 March 2012 - 05:22 AM
While I agree that it is written incorrectly, does it matter? It's not like showing it gives any other player some kind of advantage, right?