Jump to content



Photo

Market card with an X???


  • Please log in to reply
2 replies to this topic

#1 mjc1975

mjc1975

    Member

  • Members
  • 4 posts

Posted 13 September 2011 - 06:18 PM

In the market deck there is a card called the "Touch of death" , it states

Before Combat: Activate and take X(exhaustion symbol) to make a magic attack. If your Hero succeeds, inflict X(wound symbol).

What does X mean????? Any help would be great.



#2 Dam

Dam

    Member

  • Members
  • 7,272 posts

Posted 13 September 2011 - 07:09 PM

mjc1975 said:

In the market deck there is a card called the "Touch of death" , it states

Before Combat: Activate and take X(exhaustion symbol) to make a magic attack. If your Hero succeeds, inflict X(wound symbol).

What does X mean????? Any help would be great.

It's any number you are allowed to take (up to your exhaustion level, can't recall if you can overspend on exhaustion). So if you can take 5 exhaustion, then make a magic attack, if you succeed, you do 5 wounds.


"A dirty mind is its own reward."


#3 Steve-O

Steve-O

    Member

  • Members
  • 4,554 posts

Posted 17 September 2011 - 05:04 AM

mjc1975 said:

In the market deck there is a card called the "Touch of death" , it states

Before Combat: Activate and take X(exhaustion symbol) to make a magic attack. If your Hero succeeds, inflict X(wound symbol).

What does X mean????? Any help would be great.

X is a variable number which you define when you play the card.  It must be the same in both places, so how many wounds you inflict depends on how many exhaustion you are willing (or able) to take.

I guess they figured gamers would be familiar enough with this concept from things like Magic (or algebra) that they didn't need to explicitly explain it. =P






© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS