Jump to content


rules question - elevation

  • Please log in to reply
2 replies to this topic

#1 monk



  • Members
  • 138 posts

Posted 11 September 2011 - 07:14 AM

In the rules it states that if you are shooting into or from a tile with elvation changes this does not block line of site.  Is this true for tile 16A? If you are on tile 16A in the area with the 16A marking on it can you shoot a locust who is on the same tile but in the area with the equipment icon (the question mark). In this case you are shooting into, through and then past the elevation change. Is this possible?


#2 Old Dwarf

Old Dwarf


  • Members
  • 462 posts

Posted 11 September 2011 - 09:16 AM

Blast Away-Elevation Lines do not block LoS,it doesn't matter how many blue lines your shot would go across(if Range isn't an issue of course)



A Dwarf in Winter

#3 DaveHorn



  • Members
  • 35 posts

Posted 12 September 2011 - 08:15 AM

Pretend (or maybe even it is, hard to tell from the graphic) that the elevation change is DOWN instead of UP.  If that is the case it makes perfect sense you can shoot across it.  Its how I justify it to myself.  :) 

© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS