Jump to content



Photo

Chinese saving unit ability


  • Please log in to reply
2 replies to this topic

#1 Ringarin

Ringarin

    Member

  • Members
  • 95 posts

Posted 03 September 2011 - 08:36 PM

When using the Chinese ability to save a unit does that count towards the requirement to lose an army or not? Like you lose 2 units, but save 1, do you still lose an army marker or not? It is killed, but doesn't die. At the moment we are playing it has to be 2 units actually being destroyed and going to the bottom of the pile at the end of battle.



#2 Abyad

Abyad

    Member

  • Members
  • 8 posts

Posted 05 September 2011 - 01:57 AM

Ringarin said:

When using the Chinese ability to save a unit does that count towards the requirement to lose an army or not? Like you lose 2 units, but save 1, do you still lose an army marker or not? It is killed, but doesn't die. At the moment we are playing it has to be 2 units actually being destroyed and going to the bottom of the pile at the end of battle.

First you have to check for loss of figures due to lost units, after that you can use the Chinese ability.



#3 Fnoffen

Fnoffen

    Member

  • Members
  • 561 posts

Posted 05 September 2011 - 08:32 PM

Also keep in mind that a winning army can never loose it's last figure no matter how many units it looses.


Pax Magnifica Bellum Gloriosum





© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS