Jump to content



Photo

Daqan Lords- Knight Question


  • Please log in to reply
3 replies to this topic

#1 MajMalfunction

MajMalfunction

    Member

  • Members
  • 17 posts

Posted 29 August 2011 - 04:00 PM

The card states:

"When Played: Reveal the top card of your deck.  If it is a unit with strength 3 or higher, discard it.  Otherwise draw it into your hand."

 

Does this mean draw into your hand any "unit" with less than 3 strength, or any card that is not a unit with strength 3 or higher?

 

For example, if I draw a gold, does it go into my hand?

 



#2 Hayzuss

Hayzuss

    Member

  • Members
  • 11 posts

Posted 29 August 2011 - 11:15 PM

Any card that is not a Unit card of three strength or more is discarded all other cards you take into your hand.  That means gold and tactic cards go to your hand.



#3 MajMalfunction

MajMalfunction

    Member

  • Members
  • 17 posts

Posted 30 August 2011 - 01:12 AM

Thanks.  That is how I was playing the effect, it just seemed to be way too powerful when I was playing the dragonlords scenario.



#4 tiborvadovan

tiborvadovan

    Member

  • Members
  • 33 posts

Posted 08 September 2011 - 08:59 AM

Hayzuss said:

Any card that is <snip> a Unit card of three strength or more is discarded all other cards you take into your hand.  That means gold and tactic cards go to your hand.

fixed that for you ;)






© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS