Jump to content



Photo

Customs Search Event card on a Hunter group? OFFICIAL RULING?


  • Please log in to reply
4 replies to this topic

#1 Teetoo

Teetoo

    Member

  • Members
  • 30 posts

Posted 28 August 2011 - 08:46 AM

If Dracula plays Customs Search on a Hunter group do all the Hunters in the group lose their item cards? Or just one Hunter chosen by Dracula?

There seems to be a lot of debate and speculation on this by players. Is there someone who can give an official ruling on this from FFG or a designer?

Thanks a bunch! 



#2 Julia

Julia

    I survived Avi's apocalypse

  • Members
  • 6,404 posts

Posted 09 December 2011 - 01:09 AM

Teetoo said:

If Dracula plays Customs Search on a Hunter group do all the Hunters in the group lose their item cards? Or just one Hunter chosen by Dracula?

There seems to be a lot of debate and speculation on this by players. Is there someone who can give an official ruling on this from FFG or a designer?

Thanks a bunch! 

Have you tried posting an official rules request by using the link "Rules Question" on the bottom of this page? Maybe it's the easiest way to have something official (even if I don't know if you'll get an answer... some pals on other forums were lucky, but the questions I posted remained unanswered)

But anyway, here are my two cents on your question: the Hunters form a group, and as a group they move. So, if they meet something able to block an investigator, then this blocks the group also (it's a kind of compensation on the greater power a group has)


We have dragged Reason from her Throne and set in her place the Empress of Dreams [liber Endvra]
Custom Arkham Horror material / Arkham Horror Advanced Players League

#3 jhagen

jhagen

    Member

  • Members
  • 131 posts

Posted 12 December 2011 - 12:33 PM

seconded. for if they encountered a minion on the trail together, they would all be able to battle it.



#4 Teetoo

Teetoo

    Member

  • Members
  • 30 posts

Posted 20 December 2011 - 01:04 AM

I have finially got an "official" answer to this from Kevin Wilson of FFG:

"Looking at Customs Search and the various aspects of the issue, I would rule that the card only affects 1 Hunter's inventory (that is, Dracula chooses 1 Hunter to lose items), but that the Hunter GROUP'S entire turn ends, not just that of the individual hunter. So, 1 Hunter loses items, then the Hunter Group's turn ends."

Thanks guys!

 



#5 Julia

Julia

    I survived Avi's apocalypse

  • Members
  • 6,404 posts

Posted 20 December 2011 - 09:29 PM

Good to know! And fair enough as solution. Thank you for asking and sharing!


We have dragged Reason from her Throne and set in her place the Empress of Dreams [liber Endvra]
Custom Arkham Horror material / Arkham Horror Advanced Players League




© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS