Jump to content



Photo

Siege rules question


  • Please log in to reply
2 replies to this topic

#1 Vexatus

Vexatus

    Member

  • Members
  • 3 posts

Posted 26 August 2011 - 12:04 PM

Hi,

Is it possible for the defending player to use action cards, in particular - the "Forced march", it doesn't say "Use during combat on it" - so I would say no. But maybe I've misinterprted the rules somewhere?

After the siege is finished, and the defending player has the next turn - he plays with what's left in his hand after the siege, or does he refill his hand to 5?

Cheers

 

 

 



#2 Maerimydra

Maerimydra

    Member

  • Members
  • 62 posts

Posted 26 August 2011 - 03:44 PM

1) You're right, the answer is no.

 

2) You refill your hand to five cards after being attacked.



#3 D4rkFr4g

D4rkFr4g

    Member

  • Members
  • 8 posts

Posted 29 August 2011 - 12:44 PM

Maerimydra said:

2) You refill your hand to five cards after being attacked.

Page 14 Drawing Cards

This is partially right. You refill at the end of every players turn. This is important because a player could attack you twice, say once on your home realm and then a follow-up attack on a city you control. The defending player would not be able to draw more cards for the second siege. 






© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS