Jump to content



Photo

julia brown


  • Please log in to reply
3 replies to this topic

#1 kamacausey

kamacausey

    Member

  • Members
  • 212 posts

Posted 26 August 2011 - 07:00 AM

when she commits to a story but you dont have any cards in your hand to discard do you still get to draw 2 cards?



#2 TheProfessor

TheProfessor

    Member

  • Members
  • 1,055 posts

Posted 26 August 2011 - 07:56 AM

 The FAQ tells us:

Julia Brown, Oddly Amphibious (Summons of the Deep F107), reads, “Forced Response: After Julia Brown commits to a story, discard 2 cards at random from your hand, then draw 2 cards.” If I have only 1 card in hand when I commit her, must I discard this card or not ? Can I draw 2 cards ?

 

Yes you must discard your 1 card. You must seek to fulfill as much of a card’s effect as possible. Since cards are drawn or discarded singularly you must discard cards in your hand until you have reached the maximum of 2 for this effect. However, since the next part of Julia’s effect is a “Then” statement, because you were unable to successfully discard 2 cards you may not draw any cards.


 

 



#3 kamacausey

kamacausey

    Member

  • Members
  • 212 posts

Posted 26 August 2011 - 09:21 AM

bummer...

 



#4 Magnus Arcanis

Magnus Arcanis

    Member

  • Members
  • 411 posts

Posted 26 August 2011 - 10:17 AM

tell me about it.

still a solid beater though and she can be cheated into play by... herself. =/






© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS