Jump to content



Photo

Basic clarifications - couldya please help?


  • Please log in to reply
2 replies to this topic

#1 LETE

LETE

    Member

  • Members
  • 682 posts

Posted 25 August 2011 - 07:30 PM

Hello!

 

I am uncertain on several rules in the game - couldya please lend a helping hand?

1. Can the Sauron Player repeat the same order in the Action Step? For instance: Can s/he do ALL his orders/actions as Command Minions/Monsters Actions (but only "creating" one per order)?

2. When a Hero rests, using the Rest Step, is his/her turn over?

3. Is a Perilous Location perilous both when entering & when leaving (ie. if the Peril exceeds the Hero's Wisdom, the Hero can't leave it (no Move Step)?) or this applies only when first entering the location?


Thanks!

L



#2 Dam

Dam

    Member

  • Members
  • 7,290 posts

Posted 25 August 2011 - 07:47 PM

LETE said:

1. Can the Sauron Player repeat the same order in the Action Step? For instance: Can s/he do ALL his orders/actions as Command Minions/Monsters Actions (but only "creating" one per order)?

2. When a Hero rests, using the Rest Step, is his/her turn over?

3. Is a Perilous Location perilous both when entering & when leaving (ie. if the Peril exceeds the Hero's Wisdom, the Hero can't leave it (no Move Step)?) or this applies only when first entering the location?

#1: Yes, you can do all your Actions of just one type. So if you have 2 Actions, could take 2x Command Minion/Monster and create 2 monster tokens.

#2: No. If it were, it would be a HUGE penalty for the players, Sauron moves a Story marker + Hero turn ends??? Why would you ever rest, better to take a defeat in that case.

#3: Only entering. Or more to the point, if you enter say Dol Guldur, it being a permanent perilous location, it is always a perilous location, but Peril only affects the Hero when enters (if Sauron choose Peril instead of possible Combat).


"A dirty mind is its own reward."


#3 Bookwizard

Bookwizard

    Member

  • Members
  • 10 posts

Posted 05 September 2011 - 09:55 AM

See page 22 of the combat sequence.  Sauron can decide whether the hero triggers combat or peril at a location, after a hero enters the location.






© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS