Jump to content



Photo

Heroes's missions "Minas Morgul is under control", and "Against the shadows"


  • Please log in to reply
5 replies to this topic

#1 nicolas

nicolas

    Member

  • Members
  • 1 posts

Posted 24 August 2011 - 10:44 AM

Don't you think these two missions have a mistake, because if sauron keep 2 (minnions or monster) on perilous locations (any shadow stronghold), it's impossible for the heroes to achieve their missions.



#2 Dam

Dam

    Member

  • Members
  • 7,257 posts

Posted 24 August 2011 - 07:48 PM

Sauron must still attack a hero during the Ambush Step, so hero ends his turn in the location, Sauron has to either move the minion/monster out of the location or fight.


"A dirty mind is its own reward."


#3 Doom1502

Doom1502

    Member

  • Members
  • 203 posts

Posted 31 August 2011 - 02:34 AM

Can't the heroes just choose to fight in their travel phase? We played it that way since more than a year now^^

A hero enters a perilious location where also a minion stands, Sauron has to choose if they fight or the peril is resolved. If he choses the latter, the hero may still choose to fight afterwards. That makes the most sense to me



#4 Dam

Dam

    Member

  • Members
  • 7,257 posts

Posted 31 August 2011 - 02:48 AM

Doom1502 said:

Can't the heroes just choose to fight in their travel phase? We played it that way since more than a year now^^

A hero enters a perilious location where also a minion stands, Sauron has to choose if they fight or the peril is resolved. If he choses the latter, the hero may still choose to fight afterwards. That makes the most sense to me

No, it's Peril or Combat, then, if your turn didn't end, exploring. Only time the heroes really have a choice in if they want to fight or not is if a minion/monster is in a non-perilous location, heroes know that by going there they are forcing a combat.


"A dirty mind is its own reward."


#5 Doom1502

Doom1502

    Member

  • Members
  • 203 posts

Posted 01 September 2011 - 09:06 PM

Ok, I worded it bad. What I meant was bound to the following sentence in the rulebook (p10)

Note that a hero may perform this step (repeating the
sequence below) as many times as his hand of Hero
cards allows.

Which means when the hero chooses to move to a perilious location that also contains a minion/monster AND sauron chooses the peril, the hero may then again trigger the combat/peril step and now the fight begins because perils are only resolved when moving in.

But I think you're right, I misinterpreted that part. (But I think we will keep it as a houserule, not beeing able to start a fight with a minion standing next to you just seems like a glitch in the game)



#6 Bookwizard

Bookwizard

    Member

  • Members
  • 10 posts

Posted 05 September 2011 - 09:47 AM

No, the heros would have to move out and then back in to trigger a combat.  Then Sauron gets to choose if it is the peril or the combat that will take place.






© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS