Jump to content



Photo

ravager from the deep


  • Please log in to reply
3 replies to this topic

#1 kamacausey

kamacausey

    Member

  • Members
  • 212 posts

Posted 24 August 2011 - 04:45 AM

if he commits to a story on my turn will his effect go off after my opponents commit their characters or is at the exact time he commits that his triggered effect goes off?



#2 Darkman

Darkman

    Member

  • Members
  • 95 posts

Posted 24 August 2011 - 06:01 AM

 He wont do much good when attacking. After you commit, Ravagers forced response takes place, then opponent commits adn they do not suffer from ravager



#3 kamacausey

kamacausey

    Member

  • Members
  • 212 posts

Posted 24 August 2011 - 09:45 AM

ok so at the exact time he commits his effect goes off then? the effect doesnt wait until the opponent commits?



#4 Magnus Arcanis

Magnus Arcanis

    Member

  • Members
  • 411 posts

Posted 24 August 2011 - 10:40 AM

kamacausey said:

ok so at the exact time he commits his effect goes off then? the effect doesnt wait until the opponent commits?

Well, his repsonse doesn't trigger until he commits, which (on your turn) will be before your opponent has a chance to commit.

Sorta goes like this:

1. Active player commits characters
2. Reponses to comitting can happen.
3. Actions may be taken.
4. Passive play may commit characters.
etc..

So on your turn you commit (technically at the same time) all the characters you want to where you want them. Then resolve any responses (aka Ravager). So if you sent any of you guys with the ravager, he would wound them. That ends the Ravager's effect. Assuming no other responses or actions, your opponent then has the opportunity to commit in defense. Since your ravager's effect has already resolved, it doesn't effect the newly commited characters.






© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS