coc deck strategy

• Please log in to reply
6 replies to this topic

#1 kamacausey

kamacausey

• Members
  • 212 posts

Posted 22 August 2011 - 05:12 AM

ok guys like ive stated in a previous thread i am brand new to coc. however, i am not brand new to card games. i have been playing card games competitively for many years. ive played the world of warcraft card game since the beginning, i play magic,  i play an awesome but kind of under the radar card game called warlord(check this one out its awesome) so i have a deep history in card games. im a noob to coc but not card games in general. this history tends to help me out when i try to pick up and figure out new card games. for instance i can look at deep one rising or shotgun blast and see that they are really really good cards where maybe a new person to card games wouldnt see that from the beginning. i tend to pick up card games pretty easily but for me to get ahead on the learning curve and be a long time player of this game i need some help from you guys. i need some general deck strategy for coc. like how many characters is generally the norm for a deck in this game? what card types are the most played? why? locations seem to be a big card type played. im guessing because they are pretty powerful overall. in card games anything that gets to stay on the field and used over and over is typically really good. besides locations what else is played a lot? now im aware that different decks play different things but im just looking for generic things about deck building for this game in general. here is what i know about card games:

1. always play the minimum amount of cards allowed

2. removal is good

3. cards that stay in play and have a lasting effect are powerful and are the ones that tend to see lots of play

4. card draw is good