Jump to content



Photo

Summon Lightning Question


  • Please log in to reply
2 replies to this topic

#1 CovertDad

CovertDad

    Member

  • Members
  • 19 posts

Posted 20 August 2011 - 02:56 PM

 Summon Lightning reads: "When Played: Wound 1 of your units. Your opponent must choose and destroy 1 of his participating units."

Since there is no "then", we played that, if you have no units when you play this card, you still get to destroy an opponent's unit.  Playing it this way seems to make it WAY too powerful.

Is there any chance of getting an official ruling on this?



#2 Maerimydra

Maerimydra

    Member

  • Members
  • 62 posts

Posted 21 August 2011 - 04:01 AM

CovertDad said:

 

 Summon Lightning reads: "When Played: Wound 1 of your units. Your opponent must choose and destroy 1 of his participating units."

Since there is no "then", we played that, if you have no units when you play this card, you still get to destroy an opponent's unit.  Playing it this way seems to make it WAY too powerful.

Is there any chance of getting an official ruling on this?

 

 

 

It means that this tactic card is better when used by a defending player than an attacking player, which, I think, is OK.



#3 LETE

LETE

    Member

  • Members
  • 666 posts

Posted 22 August 2011 - 01:14 AM

Hi:

In the Runewars game, this Tactics card is best used when defending.  So, it's probably the "Rune Age version".

 

 

L






© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS