Jump to content



Photo

Which Resolves First?


  • Please log in to reply
1 reply to this topic

#1 ESP_Azrael

ESP_Azrael

    Member

  • Members
  • 2 posts

Posted 15 August 2011 - 04:04 PM

Came across an interesting synergy between the teleportarium and intimidation.  Which card would resolve first?  I played it out in my favor where the GS were mixed back into the smallest blip pile then the resolution of the control panel and teleportarium got rid of both blip piles. 

Which would the correct method be?  Resolve the intimidation first of the activate on control panel/teleportarium?



#2 Dam

Dam

    Member

  • Members
  • 7,292 posts

Posted 15 August 2011 - 08:03 PM

With Move + Activate, you first do the normal three things:

#1: Move

#2: Change Facing

#3: Activate Terrain

Intimidate says "after resolving the card's action", so after you do 1-3, you'd roll to shuffle back. However, I think the point is moot as activating Control Panel at Teleportarium clears the blip piles, shuffling back GS to one empty blip piles still leaves the other empty and travel is still triggered (clearing the other blip pile that you just shuffled GS into).


"A dirty mind is its own reward."





© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS