Jump to content



Photo

COUPLE OF VARIED QUESTIONS...


  • Please log in to reply
6 replies to this topic

#1 LETE

LETE

    Member

  • Members
  • 678 posts

Posted 15 August 2011 - 01:27 AM

Hiyas!

 

Wonder if someone else could illuminate moi on these varied topicks, THANKS!:

1-During Setup, how do you choose Neutral Cities? I assume by shuffling the "city deck" & randomly choosing the number stated on the Table, right? (I can't find anything on this in the rulebook)

2-When an Instant Event occurs in which combat ensues, do we begin combat (Battles) per the Player's Turn Action option?

3-When a card states "do X to a friendly unit card" would this include neutral unit cards in hand/being used in combat, or it's always exclusive to friendly (ie, same Faction) cards?

 

10nx again!

L

 



#2 Magehammer

Magehammer

    Member

  • Members
  • 34 posts

Posted 17 August 2011 - 04:51 PM

 I have played many, many solo games and a four-player game, but I am not an authority yet, but I will take a crack at your answering your questions.

 

1. There is no place in the rules that say how the Neutral Cities are chosen. I assign them randomly. 

 

2. Against the Instant Enemies, I play that you handle combat just the way it says to during a player's non-Event Phase turn. In our multi-player game, we resolved the attacks of the Instant Enemies beginning with the First Player and proceeding clockwise as per the player turn sequence. So, yes, we handle it just like combat during a player's turn.

 

3. "Friendly" to me means any unit you control. 

 

Hope that helps. 



#3 LETE

LETE

    Member

  • Members
  • 678 posts

Posted 17 August 2011 - 06:20 PM

Hiyas!

 

 

Thanks very much for the response...  Most of the questions were aimed at assuring myself I'd read the rules clearly.

 

"Any units you control"...Hmmm... (a bit slow & anal): means "same faction" units & neutral, right?

 

 

Thanks again

L



#4 Magehammer

Magehammer

    Member

  • Members
  • 34 posts

Posted 18 August 2011 - 08:53 AM

 As I understand it both faction and neutral units you have purchased, yes.

 



#5 Magehammer

Magehammer

    Member

  • Members
  • 34 posts

Posted 18 August 2011 - 08:54 AM

 And since you can only buy your own faction, then yes, the faction you are playing units.

 



#6 LETE

LETE

    Member

  • Members
  • 678 posts

Posted 18 August 2011 - 08:58 AM

Hi:

 

Me again:

 

About Forced March: Would you be able to choose to destroy the Forced March card itself?

 

 

Thanks!

L



#7 DeFrank

DeFrank

    Member

  • Members
  • 31 posts

Posted 18 August 2011 - 10:21 AM

 No.

Forced march when played instructs you to destroy a card from your hand. Once played, it is no longer a part of your hand, and cannot be used to satisfy this cost. A duplicate forced march in your hand could though.






© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS